An Anxious Aspie's Interpretation & Decoration of Poetical Ideas, Messages, Information and Resources.

Time on my hands

One minute i need
to ignore the vagaries
of this current world
one gust of wind i need
to disperse the constant haze
over my head
one candy i need
let me just forget
the mundane pain, the bitterness
some time of peace and beauty
on a clean balcony
I get too languid like a kitten
enjoying balmy afternoon sun
comfortably
holding my phone on silent
sipping a cup of tea
the cool breeze of the season
intermingled with a kind of light fragrance
is this not a kind of perfect mystique?
pocket-sized opulence
a clement fantasy
sitting and watching the clouds change
listening to distant flowering and fading
the skyline, the seaside, the sand, the tide
the sun setting in my eyes
the surrounding poetry is dream
i cradle in my hands
the moment
in this field of vision
feels so right
looking up at what’s in front of me
the shape of my mind
gradually clarifies.

©2024, ChinHooi Ng.

 

Leave a comment