An Anxious Aspie's Interpretation & Decoration of Poetical Ideas, Messages, Information and Resources.

Archive for December 18, 2022

Route

It’s not the temptation
anymore, there’s
no more exhilaration
I’ve grown accustomed to seeing
the scenery
along the road
my gaze has become sluggish
my heart is getting closer
and closer to numbness
there hasn’t been a destination
where i belong even though
the denouement is still far away
my journey has
still quite a stretch of distance
i need to walk on
i am the lonely
lonesome traveler
without much at all
whether it’s a headwind
a tailwind
the seasons and me
after all we have different
objectives and purposes
those landscapes
are used to seeing the varying
colors of the gale
unlike me
at most my hair is blown about
untidy
and my clothes be
bedraggled
on the road i walk
the two sides are mostly
fields or farms
a mountain or a river
hillsides are either green or yellow
and the water is either in a hurry
or it’s been severed
and wheezing
sometimes the scenery will
take roots some people’s hearts
and grow a different genus of charm.
sometimes even if it’s beautiful
yet for people who know not gratitude
nor appreciate the appeal
will appear to be arid anyway
the scenery may be similar every year
but the feeling of watching it is never duplicated
when the waves lap the shore
so solidly
it is sensational and momentous
from the berm i see
the span is mighty
the vicissitudes are vast
the flowers are too arresting
the water is too wide
i am too small
and still pining.

©2022, ChinHooi Ng.